Street Photography – We Did Not Speak

Street Photography

Normally when I do Street Photography, I end up in a conversation with the subject I have just photographed.

Street Photography with a flash, is kind of obvious and people know they have been photographed so I spend a minute and have a chat with them. However with the iPhone and Street Photographer there is no need people just don’t notice it as its so small compared to my big DSLR camera, there is no conversation needed, if I tried to start one they would think I was strange.

With all this in mind I am hoping to switch to a rangefinder camera, bigger than an iPhone but smaller than a DSLR and easier to conceal

Street Photography in Eagle Centre, Derby UK - Gary Austin Photographer
Eagle Centre, Derby UK

 

You can also see more of my mobile street photography on my website

Leave a Reply

