documentary Photographer Ey up mi ducks!

Ey up mi ducks! – Street Photography

Yesterday I went on Scott Kelby’s worldwide photowalk in Nottingham, it was busy with people as it clashed with Nottingham’s beer festival and I sort of lost interest in buildings, photographing objects and things. I was easily distracted by what people were doing and those passing me, so I Snook out my flash and photographed a few people instead.

I don’t just photograph anyone though as I am on the lookout for certain types of character, notably that fit the saying “Ey up mi duck!” Which is an East Midlands dialect with its heart in the Erewash Valley in Derbyshire



Leave a Reply

